Please join Richard Foreman as he travels the blogosphere for his Band of Brothers series, The Game’s Afoot and Harfleur, from November 7-28.

02B_Band of Brothers The Game's AfootBand of Brothers: The Game’s Afoot
by Richard Foreman

Publication Date: November 22, 2015
Endeavour Press
eBook & Paperback; 180 Pages

Series: Band of Brothers, Book One
Genre: Fiction/Historical/Mystery/Thriller

Add to GR Button

 

 

1415.

England stands on the brink of war with France.

Henry V receives intelligence, through his agent Thomas Chaucer that the French intend to re-forge their old alliance with Scotland.

The king orders Chaucer and veteran archer Robert Cooper to travel across the border and intercept a French agent, Reynard of Troyes, before he can deliver the gold which will fund Scotland’s war with England.

Chaucer also learns of a plot to murder the man that England cannot afford to go to war without. He orders the man-at-arms, Edward Fordham, to remain in the capital, solve the mystery and stop the assassin.

But all is not what it seems.

Some wars are fought in the shadows as well as on the battlefield…

Band of Brothers: The Game’s Afoot is a story of action, intrigue and historical insight. It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

A rattling good yarn, requiring only the minimum of suspension of belief, and leaves one eagerly anticipating the next installment of the adventures of the team as they accompany the King to Harfleur.” – Major Gordon Corrigan

Amazon

02B_Band of Brothers HarfleurBand of Brothers: Harfleur
by Richard Foreman

Publication Date: July 13, 2016
Endeavour Press
eBook & Paperback; 180 Pages

Series: Band of Brothers, Book Two
Genre: Fiction/Historical/Mystery/Thriller

Add to GR Button

 

 

1415.

Harfleur.

The town stands defiant.

Henry V and his army have been repulsed. If the English fail to break the siege then their campaign will be over. Men will die, from disease or starvation.

The King instructs one of his agents, Thomas Chaucer, to negotiate a deal with a local French merchant to re-supply the army. But, instead of meeting an ally, Chaucer is about to come face to face with an old enemy.

Henry, in a last throw of the dice, charges the archer Robert Cooper with ending the siege. The bowman forms a plan. The night attack will either save the English army – or damn it.

Once more into the breach…

Band of Brothers: Harfleur is a page-turning novella full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

Amazon

About the Author

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Sword of Rome series of novellas which follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue and Ancient History.

He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War, and the historical novel A Hero of Our Time, as well as the Raffles series of historical crime novellas.

His latest novel, Band of Brothers: The Game’s Afoot, is a story is action, intrigue and historical insight set in medieval times.

He has worked as a literary consultant and publicist to a number of bestselling authors, including Tom Holland, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. He is now a publishing director at Endeavour Press, the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books, with his business partner Matthew Lynn.

He lives in London.

For more information, please visit Richard Foreman’s website. You can also find him on Twitter and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, November 7
Spotlight at CelticLady’s Reviews

Tuesday, November 8
Interview at Yelena Casale’s Blog

Wednesday, November 9
Review at The Book Junkie Reads (Book One)

Thursday, November 10
Spotlight at The Reading Queen

Monday, November 14
Review at Book Nerd (Book One)

Tuesday, November 15
Spotlight at Let Them Read Books

Wednesday, November 16
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views (Book One)

Thursday, November 17
Review at Beth’s Book Nook Blog (Book One)

Friday, November 18
Spotlight at Books, Dreams, Life

Monday, November 21
Spotlight at What Is That Book About

Tuesday, November 22
Review at The Book Junkie Reads (Book Two)

Thursday, November 24
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views (Book Two)

Friday, November 25
Interview at The Book Junkie Reads

Sunday, November 27
Review at Book Nerd (Book Two)

Monday, November 28
Interview at Passages to the Past

03_richard-foreman_blog-tour-banner_final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.