Please join author Deborah Swift as she tours for A Divided Inheritance from October 23 – November 27.

A Divided InheritanceUK Publication Date: October 23, 2013
Pan MacMillan
Paperback; 480p
ISBN-10: 033054344X

A family divided by fortune. A country divided by faith.

London 1609…

Elspet Leviston’s greatest ambition is to continue the success of her father Nathaniel’s lace business. But her dreams are thrown into turmoil with the arrival of her mysterious cousin Zachary Deane – who has his own designs on Leviston’s Lace.

Zachary is a dedicated swordsman with a secret past that seems to invite trouble. So Nathaniel sends him on a Grand Tour, away from the distractions of Jacobean London. Elspet believes herself to be free of her hot-headed relative but when Nathaniel dies her fortunes change dramatically. She is forced to leave her beloved home and go in search of Zachary – determined to claim back from him the inheritance that is rightfully hers.

Under the searing Spanish sun, Elspet and Zachary become locked in a battle of wills. But these are dangerous times and they are soon embroiled in the roar and sweep of something far more threatening, sending them both on an unexpected journey of discovery which finally unlocks the true meaning of family . . .

A Divided Inheritance is a breathtaking adventure set in London just after the Gunpowder Plot and in the bustling courtyards of Golden Age Seville.

About the AuthorDeborah Swift

Deborah Swift used to work in the theatre and at the BBC as a set and costume designer, before studying for an MA in Creative Writing in 2007. She lives in a beautiful area of Lancashire near the Lake District National Park. She is the author of The Lady’s Slipper and is a member of the Historical Writers Association, the Historical Novel Society, and the Romantic Novelists Association.

For more information, please visit Deborah’s website. You can also find her on Facebook and Twitter.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Wednesday, October 23
Review at Unabridged Chick

Thursday, October 24
Interview & Giveaway at Unabridged Chick

Friday, October 25
Review at Luxury Reading

Monday, October 28
Review at Historical Tapestry and The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader

Tuesday, October 29
Review & Guest Post at A Bookish Libraria
Guest Post at Historical Tapestry

Wednesday, October 30
Review & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages

Thursday, October 31
Review at The Most Happy Reader

Friday, November 1
Interview at Layered Pages

Monday, November 4
Review at Confessions of an Avid Reader

Tuesday, November 5
Guest Post at Confessions of an Avid Reader

Wednesday, November 6
Review at Flashlight Commentary

Thursday, November 7
Interview at Flashlight Commentary

Friday, November 8
Review at Sharon’s Garden of Book Reviews

Monday, November 11
Review & Giveaway at The Maiden’s Court

Tuesday, November 12
Review at Reading the Past

Wednesday, November 13
Review at The Lit Bitch
Review at Let Them Read Books

Thursday, November 14
Review & Giveaway at The Eclectic Reader

Friday, November 15
Review at Book of Secrets

Monday, November 18
Review at HF Book Muse-News

Tuesday, November 19
Review at Griperang’s Bookmarks
Guest Post at HF Book Muse-News

Wednesday, November 20
Review at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Monday, November 25
Interview at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Tuesday, November 26
Review at So Many Books, So Little Time

Wednesday, November 27
Review at The Musings of ALMYBNENR
Review at Kinx’s Book Nook
Review at The True Book Addict

 photo a10b4e70-75c0-4a09-964e-0001aa006411.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.