Please join author Colin Falconer as he tours the blogosphere for Isabella: Braveheart of France from January 6 – February 7.

IsabellaPublication Date: September 3, 2013
Cool Gus Publishing
Paperback; 218p
ISBN-10: 1621250911

She was taught to obey. Now she has learned to rebel.

Isabella is just twelve years old when she marries Edward II of England. For the young princess it is love at first sight – but Edward has a terrible secret that threatens to tear their marriage – and England apart.

Who is Piers Gaveston – and why is his presence in the king’s court about to plunge England into civil war?

The young queen believes in the love songs of the troubadours and her own exalted destiny – but she finds reality very different. As she grows to a woman in the deadly maelstrom of Edward’s court, she must decide between her husband, her children, even her life – and one breath-taking gamble that will change the course of history.

Does she submit to a lifetime of solitude and a spiritual death – or seize her destiny and take the throne of England for herself?

This is the story of Isabella, the only woman ever to invade England – and win.

Watch the Official Book Trailer

Praise for Isabella: Braveheart of France

“What an intriguing story! … I’m enchanted indeed! Loved it!” – Montreal Times

“Author Colin Falconer has brought Isabelle’s story to life … wonderful descriptive and succinct prose graces each page of this biographical novel.” – Great Historicals

“Isabella: Braveheart of France is a gripping read … this is phenomenal historical fiction that is highly recommended.” – Crystal Book Reviews

About the AuthorColin Falconer

Born in London, Colin first trialed as a professional football player in England, and was eventually brought to Australia. He went to Sydney and worked in TV and radio and freelanced for many of Australia’s leading newspapers and magazines. He has published over twenty novels and his work has so far been translated into 23 languages.

He travels regularly to research his novels and his quest for authenticity has led him to run with the bulls in Pamplona, pursue tornadoes across Oklahoma and black witches across Mexico, go cage shark diving in South Africa and get tear gassed in a riot in La Paz.

His most recent novels are Silk Road, set in the 13th century, and Stigmata, set against the backdrop of the Albigensian Crusade in Southern France in 1209. He currently lives in Barcelona.

For more information please visit Colin Falconer’s blog. You can also find him on Facebook or follow on Twitter.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, January 6
Review at Book of Secrets

Tuesday, January 7
Review at WTF Are You Reading?

Wednesday, January 8
Review at Sharon’s Garden of Book Reviews

Thursday, January 9
Review at Kinx’s Book Nook

Monday, January 13
Review at A Chick Who Reads

Tuesday, January 14
Review at Griperang’s Bookmarks
Giveaway at Flashlight Commentary

Wednesday, January 15
Review at Ageless Pages Review

Thursday, January 16
Review at Dee’s Reads

Friday, January 17
Review at Just One More Chapter

Monday, January 20
Review & Giveaway at Unabridged Chick
Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, January 21
Review at Jorie Loves a Story

Thursday, January 23
Spotlight & Giveaway at Words & Peace

Friday, January 24
Review at The Most Happy Reader

Monday, January 27
Review at Carpe Librum
Review & Giveaway at Let Them Read Books

Tuesday, January 28
Review at Reading the Ages

Wednesday, January 29
Review at Book Drunkard

Friday, January 31
Review at Turning the Pages

Monday, February 3
Review at Book Lovers Paradise

Tuesday, February 4
Review at Historical Fiction Notebook

Thursday, February 6
Review at So Many Books, So Little Time

Friday, February 7
Review & Giveaway at Luxury Reading
Review at Found Between the Covers

 photo fef01e89-fcdf-409a-bd4d-44d05e9c2bed.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.