Tuesday, February 5, 2013

P.A. Staes on tour for The Bruges Tapestry, March 18 – April 5

Posted By amy @ 1:28 pm | No Comments

Please join P.A. Staes as she tours virtually with Historical Fiction Virtual Book Tours for The Bruges Tapestry from March 18 – April 5.

The Bruges TapestryPublication Date: August 29, 2012
CreateSpace
Paperback; 254p

Following a 500-year-old mystery concerning a Flemish tapestry is routine work for Detective Claire DeMaer, since she’s employed by the Newport Beach Art Theft Detail. But, unlike past cases, this one involves arresting Paolo Campezzi, lover to her best friend Nora. Mr. Campezzi is a distant descendant of a Florentine Duke, who commissioned the tapestry in 1520 in Bruges, Belgium.

Claire finds that she must explore the true provenance of the tapestry, free Mr. Campezzi in order to re-establish her friendship with Nora and depend on the expertise of a textile expert she doesn’t know. All this must occur in 72 hours, before the Vatican takes the tapestry back.

But Claire isn’t the only one with the Vatican looking over her shoulder. Claire’s story intertwines with a 1520 diary by Beatrice van Hecke, the tapestry-weaver’s daughter. Only Claire can discover the secret that is woven in time.

About the AuthorPA Staes

P.A. Staes is the author of The Bruges Tapestry; the first of the Clare DeMaere series of historical mysteries. To lend veracity to The Bruges Tapestry Ms. Staes traveled to Stirling Castle in Scotland, The Victoria and Albert Museum in London, The Cluny Museum and Gobelin Factory in Paris, and the Metropolitan Museum of Art and The Cloisters to bring alive the rich and romantic world of tapestry. Ms. Staes lives in Southern California with her husband and two dogs.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, March 18
Review & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages

Tuesday, March 19
Review at Book Lovers Paradise
Review & Giveaway at Unabridged Chick

Wednesday, March 20
Review at Turning the Pages
Guest Post at Book Lovers Paradise

Thursday, March 21
Review & Giveaway at Kinx’s Book Nook

Friday, March 22
Review at A Book Geek

Monday, March 25
Review at A Bookish Affair
Review at Flashlight Commentary

Tuesday, March 26
Review at Ageless Pages Reviews

Wednesday, March 27
Review at Confessions of an Avid Reader

Thursday, March 28
Review at The Book Garden
Interview at The Maiden’s Court

Friday, March 29
Guest Post & Giveaway at Broken Teepee

Tuesday, April 2
Review at A Chick Who Reads

Wednesday, April 3
Guest Post at A Chick Who Reads

Thursday, April 4
Review at Book of Secrets
Review & Giveaway at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Friday, April 5
Review at Broken Teepee

 photo d3e36b5b-ec76-43c1-b267-40a687b74241_zps989c526c.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.