Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Pamela Gibson on Blog Tour for Scandal’s Deception, August 9-27

Posted By amy @ 9:49 am | No Comments

Scandal’s Deception
by Pamela Gibson

Publication Date: July 21, 2021
Soul Mate Publishing, LLC

Series: Scandal Series, Book 4
Genre: Regency Historical Romance

 

 

Jane Stafford, raised in America, is shocked to learn she is a wealthy heiress, her late father was an earl, and her English mother is alive. Anxious to meet the woman she long-thought dead, she travels to London, only to be whisked away by her sinfully handsome guardian to a remote estate to be “schooled” in the ways of the ton.

Gilbert Carmichael, Lord Ralston, chafes at having to make a rebellious young heiress acceptable to society, especially one who is impetuous and blatantly democratic. Because the instruction she needs is more than deportment and dancing. It’s also about how to spot a rake who might woo her for her fortune.

When Ralston learns his ward is to be used as a pawn in an elaborate scheme involving a secret impersonation, he will move heaven and earth to keep her safe. Because proximity has brought the uncomfortable knowledge that his interest may be more than duty—it just might be love.

About the Author

Author of eight books on California history and sixteen romance novels, Pamela Gibson is a former City Manager who now lives in the Nevada desert. She has a bachelor’s degree in history and a master’s degree in public administration, but her passion is and always has been writing.

Having spent three years messing about in boats, a hobby that included a five-thousand-mile trip in a 32-foot Nordic Tug, she now spends most of her time indoors happily reading, writing, cooking and keeping up with the antics of Ralph, her Siamese rescue cat.

If you want to learn more about her activities go to https://www.pamelagibsonwrites.com and sign up for her blog and quarterly newsletter. You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, BookBub, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, August 9
Guest Post at Novels Alive

Tuesday, August 10
Excerpt at Books, Ramblings, and Tea

Wednesday, August 11
Review at Michelle the PA Lives to Read

Thursday, August 12
Excerpt at Wishful Endings

Friday, August 13
Excerpt at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Saturday, August 14
Review at Up Past My Bedtime

Monday, August 16
Review at Bookworlder

Tuesday, August 17
Interview at Books & Benches

Wednesday, August 18
Excerpt at Reading is My Remedy

Thursday, August 19
Review at Novels Alive

Friday, August 20
Excerpt at Chicks, Rogues, and Scandals
Review & Interview at Bonnie Reads and Writes

Monday, August 23
Review at Rajiv’s Reviews

Tuesday, August 24
Excerpt at What Is That Book About

Wednesday, August 25
Guest Post at The Cozy Book Blog

Thursday, August 26
Review at Two Bookish Babes

Friday, August 27
Excerpt at Coffee and Ink
Review at The Enchanted Shelf
Excerpt at Books Lattes & Tiaras

Giveaway

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

The giveaway is open to US residents only and ends on August 27th. You must be 18 or older to enter.

Scandal’s Deception

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.