Saturday, November 23, 2013

M.J. Rose on tour for The Collector of Dying Breaths,
March 3-May 30

Posted By amy @ 8:49 am | No Comments

Please join international bestselling author M.J. Rose as she tours virtually for The Collector of Dying Breaths from March 3 – May 30.

The Collector of Dying BreathsPublication Date: April 8, 2014
Atria Books
Hardcover; 384p
ISBN-10: 1451621531

From one of America’s most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici’s court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past.

In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating fragrance is plucked from poverty to become Catherine de Medici’s perfumer. To repay his debt, over the years René le Florentine is occasionally called upon to put his vast knowledge to a darker purpose: the creation of deadly poisons used to dispatch the Queen’s rivals.

But it’s René’s other passion—a desire to reanimate a human breath, to bring back the lives of the two people whose deaths have devastated him—that incites a dangerous treasure hunt five centuries later. That’s when Jac L’Etoile—suffering from a heartache of her own—becomes obsessed with the possibility of unlocking Rene’s secret to immortality.

Soon Jac’s search reconnects her with Griffin North, a man she’s loved her entire life. Together they confront an eccentric heiress whose art collection rivals many museums and who is determined to keep her treasures close at hand, not just in this life but in her next.

Set in the forest of Fontainebleau, crisscrossing the lines between the past and the present, M.J. Rose has written a mesmerizing tale of passion and obsession. This is a gothic tale perfect for fans of Anne Rice, Deborah Harkness, and Diana Galbadon.

Praise for The Collector of Dying Breaths

“History, mystery, ambition, lust, love, death and the timeless quest for immortality…a riveting tale of suspense.” – B.A.Shapiro, New York Times bestselling author of The Art Forger

“Mysterious, magical, and mythical…what a joy to read!” – Sara Gruen, New York Times bestselling author

Buy the Book

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Barnes & Noble

About the AuthorM.J. Rose

M.J. Rose is the international best selling author of fourteen novels and two non-fiction books on marketing. Her fiction and non-fiction has appeared in many magazines and reviews including Oprah Magazine. She has been featured in the New York Times, Newsweek, Time, USA Today and on the Today Show, and NPR radio. Rose graduated from Syracuse University, spent the ’80s in advertising, has a commercial in the Museum of Modern Art in NYC and since 2005 has run the first marketing company for authors – Authorbuzz.com. The television series PAST LIFE, was based on Rose’s novels in the Renincarnationist series. She is one of the founding board members of International Thriller Writers and runs the blog- Buzz, Balls & Hype. She is also the co-founder of Peroozal.com and BookTrib.com.

Rose lives in CT with her husband the musician and composer, Doug Scofield, and their very spoiled and often photographed dog, Winka.

For more information on M.J. Rose and her novels, please visit her website. You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, March 3
Review at Peeking Between the Pages

Tuesday, March 4
Review at The Novel Life

Wednesday, March 5
Review at Bitches with Books
Review at WTF Are You Reading?

Thursday, March 6
Review at Flashlight Commentary

Friday, March 7
Interview at Flashlight Commentary

Monday, March 10
Review at Diary of an Eccentric

Tuesday, March 11
Review at Book-alicious Mama

Wednesday, March 12
Review at Kinx’s Book Nook

Thursday, March 13
Review at Luxury Reading

Friday, March 14
Review at The Wormhole
Review at Book Drunkard

Monday, March 17
Review at Closed the Cover
Review at Oh, for the Hook of a Book

Tuesday, March 18
Review at The Lit Bitch
Interview at Closed the Cover

Wednesday, March 19
Review at Princess of Eboli

Friday, March 21
Review at She is Too Fond of Books
Review at Historical Tapestry & The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader

Monday, March 24
Review at To Read or Not to Read
Guest Post at Mina’s Bookshself

Wednesday, March 26
Review at Ageless Pages Reviews
Guest Post at Historical Fiction Connection

Thursday, March 27
Guest Post at CelticLady’s Reviews

Friday, March 28
Review at Historical Fiction Obsession

Wednesday, April 2
Review at Confessions of an Avid Reader

Thursday, April 3
Review at Mari Reads

Friday, April 4
Spotlight at Reading the Ages

Monday, April 7
Review at A Chick Who Reads

Tuesday, April 8
Review at Mina’s Bookshelf
Review at Lit Addicted Brit

Friday, April 11
Review at She Reads Novels

Monday, April 14
Review at CelticLady’s Reviews

Tuesday, April 15
Review at Bibliophilic Book Blog

Wednesday, April 16
Review at A Novel Review
Review at West Metro Mommy
Review at The Musings of a Book Junkie

Thursday, April 17
Review & Interview at Cozy Up with a Good Read

Friday, April 18
Review at So Many Books, So Little Time

Monday, April 21
Review at A Book Geek

Wednesday, April 23
Review at A Dream Within a Dream

Saturday, April 27
Guest Post at Peeking Between the Pages

Monday, April 28
Review at From Left to Write
Review at Book Dilettante

Tuesday, April 29
Review at Our Wolves Den

Wednesday, April 30
Review at From L.A. to LA

Thursday, May 1
Review at Bibliophilia, Please

Friday, May 2
Review at Pure Textuality
Review at A Writer’s Life

Tuesday, May 6
Review at Peppermint, PhD

Wednesday, May 7
Review at Booklover Book Reviews
Review & Guest Post at The True Book Addict

Thursday, May 8
Review at Psychotic State Book Reviews

Monday, May 12
Review at Broken Teepee

Tuesday, May 13
Review at Savvy Verse & Wit

Wednesday, May 14
Review at Buried Under Books

Thursday, May 15
Review at bookramblings

Friday, May 16
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Monday, May 19
Review at The Mad Reviewer
Interview at Jorie Loves a Story

Tuesday, May 20
Review at Griperang’s Bookmarks
Review at Jorie Loves a Story

Friday, May 23
Review at Tower of Babel

Monday, May 26
Spotlight at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Tuesday, May 27
Review at Just One More Chapter
Spotlight at The Musings of ALMYBNENR

Wednesday, May 28
Review at Book Nerd

Thursday, May 29
Review at Kincavel Korner
Review at Book Girl of Mur-y-Castell

Friday, May 30
Interview at Kincavel Korner

 photo 2bad91fa-2845-477c-a5a1-9451769160ea.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.