02_Becoming George WashingtonBecoming George Washington
By Stephen Yoch

Publication Date: September 1, 2015
Wise Ink Creative Publishing
Paperback & Ebook; 382 Pages

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

READ EXCERPTS.

George Washington, action hero . . .

Long before Washington was the old man on the dollar bill, he was a fatherless boy with few resources and even less education. So how did he become the most famous person in American history?

Becoming George Washington tells the story of a young man with boundless energy, bravery, and passion, who grew from a fatherless boy into a self-confident leader. At the same time, he struggled to suppress both an awful temper and his love for a married woman, Sally Fairfax. A courageous war hero, Washington rose to the pinnacle of Virginia politics. His experiences as a young man allowed him, decades later, to lead the Revolution.

This compelling historical novel reveals the person behind the famous face and how he grew to become America’s leading Founding Father.

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | BOOK DEPOSITORY | INDIEBOUND

About the Author

Steve doesn’t golf or fish and is a below average hunter, but his love of history and writing compelled him to pick up his pen and tell the little-known stories behind the men that made American history. After years of extensive research, Steve wrote his first book on young George Washington.

Steve lives in a suburb north of St. Paul, Minnesota with his supportive wife and two fantastic teenage sons. He graduated with honors from Boston College and the University of Minnesota Law School. He has enjoyed over two decades of practicing law in the Twin Cities, helping individuals and businesses solve complex problems.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, December 07
Guest Post & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Wednesday, December 9
Review at Library Educated

Friday, December 11
Spotlight at The Writing Desk

Monday, December 14
Review at Book Lovers Paradise

Tuesday, December 15
Review at The Maiden’s Court

Wednesday, December 16
Interview at Layered Pages
Spotlight at Historical Readings and Reviews

Thursday, December 17
Guest Post & Giveaway at Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus More

Friday, December 18
Interview at Flashlight Commentary

Monday, December 21
Review at Bookish

Tuesday, December 22
Review at With Her Nose Stuck in a Book

Wednesday, December 23
Spotlight at CelticLady’s Reviews
Guest Post & Giveaway at A Literary Vacation

Thursday, December 24
Review at Book Nerd

Monday, December 28
Review at Just One More Chapter
Spotlight at Puddletown Reviews

Tuesday, December 29
Review at The Absurd Book Nerd
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Wednesday, December 30
Review at Luxury Reading
Guest Post at The Absurd Book Nerd

Thursday, December 31
Review at Jorie Loves a Story
Guest Post & Giveaway at Let Them Read Books

03_Becoming George Washington_Blog Tour Banner_FINAL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.