Tuesday, October 1, 2013

J. Boyce Gleason on tour for Anvil of God, October 28 – November 29

Posted By amy @ 2:06 pm | No Comments

Please join J. Boyce Gleason as he tours the blogosphere for Anvil of God (Book One of the Carolingian Chronicles) from October 28 – November 29.

Anvil of GodPublication Date: July 26, 2013
iUniverse
Paperback; 440p
ISBN-10: 1475990197

It is 741. After subduing the pagan religions in the east, halting the march of Islam in the west, and conquering the continent for the Merovingian kings, mayor of the palace Charles the Hammer has one final ambition-the throne. Only one thing stands in his way-he is dying.

Charles cobbles together a plan to divide the kingdom among his three sons, betroth his daughter to a Lombard prince to secure his southern border, and keep the Church unified behind them through his friend Bishop Boniface. Despite his best efforts, the only thing to reign after Charles’s death is chaos. His daughter has no intention of marrying anyone, let alone a Lombard prince. His two eldest sons question the rights of their younger pagan stepbrother, and the Church demands a steep price for their support. Son battles son, Christianity battles paganism, and Charles’s daughter flees his court for an enemy’s love.

Based on a true story, Anvil of God is a whirlwind of love, honor, sacrifice, and betrayal that follows a bereaved family’s relentless quest for power and destiny.

Buy Links

AbeBooks
Alibris
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Better World Books
Book Depository
Google Play
IndieBound
Indigo
Kobo

About the AuthorJ. Boyce Gleason

After a 25-year career in crisis management and public affairs, J. Boyce Gleason began writing historical fiction and is publishing his first novel ANVIL OF GOD, Book One of the Carolingian Chronicles. With an AB in history from Dartmouth College, Gleason brings a strong understanding of the past to his historical fiction. He is married, has three sons and lives in Virginia.

For more information please visit www.jboycegleason.com.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, October 28
Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, October 29
Review & Giveaway at Luxury Reading

Monday, November 4
Review at Book Lovers Paradise

Tuesday, November 5
Review at Reading the Ages

Wednesday, November 6
Guest Post at HF Connection

Thursday, November 7
Interview & Giveaway at The Maiden’s Court

Friday, November 8
Review at Library of Alexandra

Monday, November 11
Review at Oh, For the Hook of a Book

Tuesday, November 12
Interview at Oh, For the Hook of a Book

Wednesday, November 13
Review at From LA to L.A.
Review at The Most Happy Reader

Thursday, November 14
Review at Bibliophilic Book Blog

Monday, November 18
Review & Giveaway at The Bookworm

Tuesday, November 19
Review at A Book Geek

Wednesday, November 20
Review at Let Them Read Books

Thursday, November 21
Guest Post & Giveaway at Let Them Read Books

Friday, November 22
Review at The Musings of a Book Junkie

Monday, November 25
Review at Griperang’s Bookmarks
Interview & Giveaway at The Most Happy Reader

Wednesday, November 27
Review at The Calico Critic

Thursday, November 28
Review & Giveaway at WTF Are You Reading?

Friday, November 29
Review & Giveaway at Broken Teepee
Review & Giveaway at The True Book Addict

 photo e125456b-d1aa-437e-ab65-a0d6abe5a0ef.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.