Please join Mercedes Rochelle as she tours the blogosphere with HF Virtual book Tours for Heir to a Prophecy, December 8-30.

02_Heir to a Prophecy CoverPublication Date: December 12, 2014
Top Hat Books
Paperback; 418p
ISBN: 978-1-78279-754-8

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

READ AN EXCERPT.

Shakespeare’s Witches tell Banquo, “Thou Shalt ‘Get Kings Though Thou Be None”. Though Banquo is murdered, his son Fleance gets away. What happened to Fleance? What Kings? As Shakespeare’s audience apparently knew, Banquo was the ancestor of the royal Stewart line. But the road to kingship had a most inauspicious beginning, and we follow Fleance into exile and death, bestowing the Witches’ prophecy on his illegitimate son Walter. Born in Wales and raised in disgrace, Walter’s efforts to understand Banquo’s murder and honor his lineage take him on a long and treacherous journey through England and France before facing his destiny in Scotland.

Buy the Book

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Barnes & Noble
Book Depository
IndieBound

Watch the Book Trailer

About the Author03_Mercedes Rochelle Author

Born in St. Louis MO with a degree from University of Missouri, Mercedes Rochelle learned about living history as a re-enactor and has been enamored with historical fiction ever since. She lives in Sergeantsville, NJ with her husband in a log home they built themselves.

For more information please visit Mercedes Rochelle’s website and blog. You can also find her on Facebook and Goodreads.

Heir to a Prophecy Blog Tour

Monday, December 8
Interview & Giveaway at Mina’s Bookshelf

Wednesday, December 10
Guest Post at Boom Baby Reviews

Thursday, December 11
Spotlight at CelticLady’s Reviews

Friday, December 12
Interview at Let Them Read Books

Saturday, December 13
Spotlight at I’d So Rather Be Reading

Tuesday, December 16
Review at Book Nerd
Guest Post at Queen of All She Reads
Spotlight & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Wednesday, December 17
Review at Back Porchervations
Spotlight & Giveaway at Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus More

Friday, December 19
Review & Giveaway at Broken Teepee

Saturday, December 20
Review at With Her Nose Stuck in a Book

Monday, December 22
Guest Post at Historical Fiction Connection

Tuesday, December 23
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Friday, December 26
Review at Flashlight Commentary

Tuesday, December 30
Review at Unshelfish
Review at The True Book Addict

 photo 5f5fb530-d24f-42fa-b2a9-45b760d9e617.png

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.