Saturday, January 11, 2014

C.J. Sansom on tour for Dominion, February 17-March 14

Posted By amy @ 8:58 am | No Comments

Author C.J. Sansom is touring the blogosphere with HF Virtual Book Tours for the release of Dominion from February 17-March 7.

DominionPublication Date: January 28, 2014
Mulholland Books
Hardcover; 640p
ISBN-10: 0316254916

C.J. SANSOM REWRITES HISTORY IN A THRILLING NOVEL THAT DARES TO IMAGINE BRITAIN UNDER THE THUMB OF NAZI GERMANY.

1952. Twelve years have passed since Churchill lost to the appeasers and Britain surrendered to Nazi Germany. The global economy strains against the weight of the long German war against Russia still raging in the east. The British people find themselves under increasingly authoritarian rule–the press, radio, and television tightly controlled, the British Jews facing ever greater constraints.

But Churchill’s Resistance soldiers on. As defiance grows, whispers circulate of a secret that could forever alter the balance of the global struggle. The keeper of that secret? Scientist Frank Muncaster, who languishes in a Birmingham mental hospital.

Civil Servant David Fitzgerald, a spy for the Resistance and University friend of Frank’s, is given the mission to rescue Frank and get him out of the country. Hard on his heels is Gestapo agent Gunther Hoth, a brilliant, implacable hunter of men, who soon has Frank and David’s innocent wife, Sarah, directly in his sights.

C.J. Sansom’s literary thriller Winter in Madrid earned Sansom comparisons to Graham Greene, Sebastian Faulks, and Ernest Hemingway. Now, in his first alternative history epic, Sansom doesn’t just recreate the past–he reinvents it. In a spellbinding tale of suspense, oppression and poignant love, DOMINION dares to explore how, in moments of crisis, history can turn on the decisions of a few brave men and women–the secrets they choose to keep and the bonds they share.

Watch the Book Trailer

Purchase the Book

Alibris
Amazon (Hardcover)
Amazon (Kindle)
Barnes & Noble
Book Depository
Bookish.com

About the AuthorCJ Sansom

C.J. Sansom is the bestselling author of the critically-acclaimed Matthew Sharlake series, as well as the runaway international bestseller Winter in Madrid. He lives in Sussex, England.

You can find more information on C.J. Sansom and his novels at www.cjsansom.com or on Facebook.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, February 17
Spotlight & Giveaway at Flashlight Commentary

Tuesday, February 18
Interview at Flashlight Commentary

Wednesday, February 19
Guest Post & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Thursday, February 20
Spotlight & Giveaway at Book Nerd

Friday, February 21
Review & Giveaway at Staircase Wit

Monday, February 24
Review at She Reads Novels

Tuesday, February 25
Review at Sir Read-a-Lot

Wednesday, February 26
Review at Confessions of an Avid Reader

Friday, February 28
Review & Giveaway at Just One More Chapter

Monday, March 3
Interview at Historical Boys

Tuesday, March 4
Review & Giveaway at Julz Reads

Wednesday, March 5
Review & Giveaway at Bibliophilia, Please

Thursday, March 6
Review & Giveaway at Carole’s Ramblings

Friday, March 7
Review at Impressions in Ink
Review & Giveaway at Must Read Faster

Monday, March 10
Review at Oh, for the Hook of a Book

Tuesday, March 11
Review at Okbo Lover
Interview at Oh, for the Hook of a Book

Wednesday, March 12
Review at Ageless Pages Reviews

Friday, March 14
Review at Diary of an Eccentric
Review & Giveaway at Historical Tapestry

 photo 18563317-6663-40b1-bd18-3f1741ee535b.png

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.