HF Virtual Book Tours is pleased to invite you along on Colin Falconer’s Blog Tour for East India, from July 28-September 19.

02_East IndiaPublication Date: July 8, 2014
Cool Gus Publishing
Formats: eBook, Paperback

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

In any other circumstance but shipwreck, rape and murder, a man like Michiel van Texel would never have met a fine lady such as Cornelia Noorstrandt.

He was just a soldier, a sergeant in the Dutch East India company’s army, on his way from Amsterdam to the Indies to fight the Mataram. Such a woman was far above the likes of him.

But both their destinies intertwine far away from Holland, on some god-forsaken islands near the Great Southland. When their great ship, the Utrecht, founders far from home, surviving the Houtman Rocks is the least of their worries.

As they battle to survive and the bravest and the best reveal themselves for what they are, Cornelia’s only hope is a mercenary in a torn coat who shows her that a man is more than just manners and money.

He makes her one promise: ‘Even if God forsakes you, I will find you.’

But can he keep it?

Described by one critic as ‘Jack and Rose in the seventeenth century’, East India will keep you wondering until the final page.

Watch the Book Trailer

Buy the Book

Amazon
Barnes & Noble (Nook)
Google Play
iTunes
Kobo

About the AuthorColin Falconer

Born in London, Colin first trialed as a professional football player in England, and was eventually brought to Australia. He went to Sydney and worked in TV and radio and freelanced for many of Australia’s leading newspapers and magazines. He has published over twenty novels and his work has so far been translated into 23 languages.

He travels regularly to research his novels and his quest for authenticity has led him to run with the bulls in Pamplona, pursue tornadoes across Oklahoma and black witches across Mexico, go cage shark diving in South Africa and get tear gassed in a riot in La Paz.

He currently lives in Barcelona.

For more information please visit Colin Falconer’s website. You can also find him on Facebook or follow on Twitter.

East India Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, July 28
Review at History & Women

Tuesday, July 29
Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Wednesday, July 30
Review at Just One More Chapter

Tuesday, August 5
Review at Book Nerd

Thursday, August 7
Review at Bibliotica

Monday, August 11
Review at A Library of My Own

Friday, August 15
Review at Jorie Loves a Story

Monday, August 18
Review at The Book Binder’s Daughter

Thursday, August 21
Review at Beth’s Book Reviews

Monday, August 25
Review at Casual Readers

Wednesday, August 27
Review at Book Reviews by Lanise Brown

Saturday, August 30
Review at Book by Book

Wednesday, September 3
Review at Unshelfish

Wednesday, September 10
Review at A Bookish Affair

Monday, September 15
Review at Griperang’s Bookmarks

Wednesday, September 17
Review at The True Book Addict

Friday, September 19
Spotlight & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Thursday, September 25
Review at Flashlight Commentary

Friday, September 26
Review at Kinx’s Book Nook

Tuesday, October 7
Review at A Cup Of Tea and A Big Book

Sunday, October 12
Spotlight at With Her Nose Stuck in a Book

 photo 17bfe4ae-a878-4774-a605-88abd2563e03.png

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.