Please join Juliet Grey as she tours for the release of Confessions of Marie Antoinette from September 17-October 16.

Confessions of Marie AntoinettePublication Date: September 24, 2013
Ballantine Books
Paperback; 464p
ISBN: 0345523903

Confessions of Marie Antoinette, the riveting and sweeping final novel in Juliet Grey’s trilogy on the life of the legendary French queen, blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the early years of the French Revolution and the doomed royal family’s final days.

Versailles, 1789. As the burgeoning rebellion reaches the palace gates, Marie Antoinette finds her privileged and peaceful life swiftly upended by violence. Once her loyal subjects, the people of France now seek to overthrow the crown, placing the heirs of the Bourbon dynasty in mortal peril.

Displaced to the Tuileries Palace in Paris, the royal family is propelled into the heart of the Revolution. There, despite a few staunch allies, they are surrounded by cunning spies and vicious enemies. Yet despite the political and personal threats against her, Marie Antoinette remains above all a devoted wife and mother, standing steadfastly by her husband, Louis XVI, and protecting their young son and daughter. And though the queen and her family try to flee, and she secretly attempts to arrange their rescue from the clutches of the Revolution, they cannot outrun the dangers encircling them, or escape their shocking fate.

About the AuthorJuliet Grey Author Pic

Juliet Grey is the author of Becoming Marie Antoinette and Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow. She has extensively researched European royalty and is a particular devotee of Marie Antoinette, as well as a classically trained professional actress with numerous portrayals of virgins, vixens, and villainesses to her credit. She and her husband divide their time between New York City and Washington, D.C..

For more information please visit www.becomingmarie.com.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Tuesday, September 17
Review & Giveaway at Luxury Reading
Feature & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Wednesday, September 18
Review at A Bookish Libraria
Review & Giveaway at Broken Teepee

Monday, September 23
Review at Reading Treasure
Review at Unabridged Chick

Tuesday, September 24
Review at Diary of a Book Addict
Interview at Reading Treasure

Wednesday, September 25
Review at The Eclectic Reader
Interview at Diary of a Book Addict

Thursday, September 26
Guest Post & Giveaway at The Eclectic Reader

Friday, September 27
Review at The Musings of a Book Junkie
Review & Interview at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Monday, September 30
Review at The Broke and the Bookish
Guest Post & Giveaway at The True Book Addict

Tuesday, October 1
Review at The True Book Addict
Review & Giveaway at Bippity Boppity Book
Interview & Giveaway at Unabridged Chick

Wednesday, October 2
Review & Giveaway at Confessions of an Avid Reader
Author Live Chat at Scandalous Women

Thursday, October 3
Review at Ageless Pages Reviews

Friday, October 4
Review & Interview at A Chick Who Reads

Monday, October 7
Review at Layered Pages
Review at Devourer of Books

Tuesday, October 8
Review at Medieval Bookworm
Interview at Layered Pages

Wednesday, October 9
Review & Giveaway at A Bookish Affair
Review & Giveaway at Book Drunkard

Thursday, October 10
Review at Between the Pages
Review at The Most Happy Reader

Friday, October 11
Review at A Writer’s Life: Working with the Muse
Interview at Between the Pages

Monday, October 14
Review at Peppermint, Ph.D.
Review & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages

Tuesday, October 15
Review at The Musings of ALMYBNENR
Review at WTF Are You Reading?
Review & Giveaway at The Maiden’s Court

Wednesday, October 16
Review at HF Book Muse-News

 photo e16a845c-4230-4540-9cea-2e4f8176c669.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.