The Canterbury Murders
by E.M. Powell

Publication Date: November 12, 2020
Crosshaven Press

Series: Stanton & Barling, #3
Genre: Historical Fiction/Mystery

 

 

A fire-ravaged cathedral. An ungodly murder.

Easter, 1177. Canterbury Cathedral, home to the tomb of martyr Saint Thomas Becket, bears the wounds of a terrible fire. Benedict, prior of the great church, leads its rebuilding. But horror interrupts the work. One of the stonemasons is found viciously murdered, the dead man’s face disfigured by a shocking wound.

When King’s clerk Aelred Barling and his assistant, Hugo Stanton, arrive on pilgrimage to the tomb, the prior orders them to investigate the unholy crime.

But the killer soon claims another victim–and another. As turmoil embroils the congregation, the pair of sleuths face urgent pressure to find a connection between the killings.

With panic on the rise, can Barling and Stanton catch the culprit before evil prevails again—and stop it before it comes for them?

THE CANTERBURY MURDERS is the third book in E.M. Powell’s Stanton and Barling medieval murder mystery series. Combining intricate plots, shocking twists and a winning–if unlikely–pair of investigators, this series is perfect for fans of Ellis Peters’ Brother Cadfael or C. J. Sansom’s Shardlake.

Available on Amazon

About the Author

E.M. Powell’s historical thriller and medieval mystery Fifth Knight and Stanton & Barling novels have been #1 Amazon and Bild bestsellers.

The third Stanton & Barling mystery, THE CANTERBURY MURDERS, will be released in November 2020.

Born and raised in the Republic of Ireland into the family of Michael Collins (the legendary revolutionary and founder of the Irish Free State), she lives in northwest England with her husband, daughter and a Facebook-friendly dog.

E.M. Powell is represented by Josh Getzler at HG Literary.

Find out more by visiting www.empowell.com. You can also find him on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, January 11
Guest Post at Novels Alive
Review at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, January 12
Review at Reader_ceygo

Wednesday, January 13
Feature at Words and Peace
Guest Post at The Writing Desk

Thursday, January 14
Review at YA, It’s Lit

Friday, January 15
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books

Saturday, January 16
Review & Excerpt at Older & Smarter

Sunday, January 17
Interview at Reader_ceygo
Review at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Monday, January 18
Feature at I’m Into Books

Tuesday, January 19
Review at A Book Geek

Wednesday, January 20
Feature at The Lit Bitch

Thursday, January 21
Review at Novels Alive
Interview at Madwoman in the Attic

Friday, January 22
Feature at Reading is My Remedy

Monday, January 25
Review at Chicks, Rogues and Scandals

Tuesday, January 26
Interview at Jathan & Heather

Wednesday, January 27
Review at Books and Zebras

Thursday, January 28
Review at the.b00kreader

Friday, January 29
Review at Hoover Book Reviews

Monday, February 1
Review at A Darn Good Read
Review at Books, Cooks, Looks

Wednesday, February 3
Review at Impressions In Ink
Review at Debjani’s Thoughts
Interview & Excerpt at Books & Benches

Thursday, February 4
Review at Bookramblings

Friday, February 5
Review at Coffee and Ink
Review at Jessica Belmont
Review at Donna’s Book Blog

Giveaway

Enter to win a paperback copy of The Canterbury Murders by E.M. Powell! Two copies are up for grabs!

The giveaway is open to the US only and ends on February 5th. You must be 18 or older to enter.

The Canterbury Murders

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *