Aug 31 - Sep 25
Sep 14 - Sep 23
Sep 07 - Sep 19
Aug 24 - Sep 18
Aug 26 - Sep 14
Sep 01 - Sep 09
Aug 27 - Sep 07
Aug 10 - Sep 04
Sep 15 - Sep 29
Sep 08 - Sep 30
Sep 23 - Sep 30
Sep 07 - Oct 02
Sep 24 - Oct 02
Sep 28 - Oct 09
Sep 21 - Oct 09
Sep 21 - Oct 09
Oct 06 - Oct 13
Oct 05 - Oct 13
Sep 28 - Oct 16
Oct 01 - Oct 16
Sep 29 - Oct 19
Oct 12 - Oct 21
Sep 30 - Oct 23
Sunday, May 17, 2020

Andie Newton on Blog Tour for The Girl from Vichy, August 13-28

Posted By amy @ 6:53 am | No Comments

The Girl from Vichy
by Andie Newton

Publication Date: August 13, 2020
Aria Fiction

Genre: Historical Fiction

 

 

1942, occupied France.

As the war in Europe rages on, Adèle Ambeh dreams of a France that is free from the clutches of the new regime. The date of her marriage to a ruthless man is drawing closer, and she only has one choice – she must run.

With the help of her mother, Adèle flees to Lyon, seeking refuge at the Sisters of Notre Dame de la Compassion. From the outside this is a simple nunnery, but the sisters are secretly aiding the French Resistance, hiding and supplying the fighters with weapons.

While it is not quite the escape Adèle imagined, she is drawn to the nuns and quickly finds herself part of the resistance. But her new role means she must return to Vichy, and those she left behind, no matter the cost.

Each day is filled with a different danger and as she begins to fall for another man, Adèle’s entire world could come crashing down around her.

Adèle must fight for her family, her own destiny, as well as her country.

Amazon USAmazon UK | Apple | Barnes and Noble | Google Play | Kobo

About the Author

Andie is an American writer living in Washington State with her husband and two boys. She is the author of The Girl I Left Behind (Aria 2019) and The Girl from Vichy (Aria 2020). She has a Bachelor’s degree in History from Washington State University and a Master in Teaching. She would love to say she spends her free time gardening and cooking, but she’s killed everything she’s ever planted and set off more fire alarms than she cares to admit. Andie does, however, love spending time with her family, trail running, and drinking copious amounts of coffee.

Andie would love to be a guest at your next book club! You can find discussion questions for her novels on her website www.andienewton.com. You can also find Andie on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, BookBub, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Thursday, August 13
Review at 100 Pages a Day

Friday, August 14
Review at Passages to the Past

Saturday, August 15
Feature at Lost in a Book Reviewer

Sunday, August 16
Review at Carole’s Ramblings

Tuesday, August 18
Review at The Lit Bitch
Excerpt at Gwendalyn’s Books

Wednesday, August 19
Feature at I’m All About Books

Thursday, August 20
Review at Girl Who Reads
Feature at What Is That Book About

Saturday, August 22
Feature at Reading is My Remedy

Monday, August 24
Review at Bookworlder

Tuesday, August 25
Review at Books In Their Natural Habitat

Friday, August 28
Review at Little But Fierce Book Diary

Giveaway

During the Blog Tour, we are giving away a signed copy of The Girl from Vichy! To enter, please use the Gleam form below.

The giveaway is open to US residents only and ends on August 28th. You must be 18 or older to enter.

The Girl from Vichy

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Andie Newton on Blog Tour for The Girl I Left Behind, December 2-20

Posted By amy @ 6:09 am | 3 Comments

The Girl I Left Behind
by Andie Newton

Publication Date: October 3, 2019
Aria Fiction
eBook & Paperback; 368 Pages

Genre: Historical Fiction

 

 

What would you risk to save our best-friend?

As a young girl, Ella never considered that those around her weren’t as they appeared. But when her childhood best-friend shows Ella that you can’t always believe what you see, Ella finds herself thrown into the world of the German Resistance.

On a dark night in 1941, Claudia is taken by the Gestapo, likely never to be seen again, unless Ella can save her. With the help of the man she loves, Ella must undertake her most dangerous mission yet and infiltrate the Nazi Party.

Selling secrets isn’t an easy job. In order to find Claudia, Ella must risk not only her life, but the lives of those she cares about.

Will Ella be able to leave behind the girl of her youth and step into the shoes of another?

Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The German Midwife and Kate Furnivall.

Available on Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Apple iBooks | Kobo

Praise for The Girl I Left Behind

‘A gripping historical page-turner about an audacious eighteen-year-old girl in Nazi Germany, who finds herself at the heart of the Reich. It’s a thrilling tale of female friendship, young love, and extraordinary courage, laced with chilling reminders of the fate Ella will face if her treachery is discovered. A powerful debut!’ Gill Paul, USA Today bestselling author of The Secret Wife.

‘A captivating story with a twist of romance threaded throughout,’ Glynis Peters, USA Today bestselling author of The Secret Orphan.

‘A compelling tale of friendship, courage and espionage in a frightening and uncertain world,’ Charlotte Betts, author of The Dressmaker’s Secret.

‘The Girl I Left Behind made me cry and left me wanting more, which to me are signs of a truly wonderful book, one that will stay with me long after I’ve finished reading,’ Lana Kortchik, author of The Story of Us.

About the Author

Andie is an American writer living in Washington State with her husband and two boys. She writes female-driven WWII historical fiction. Her debut novel, THE GIRL I LEFT BEHIND, was published by Aria Fiction in October 2019. THE GIRL FROM VICHY, her second novel with Aria Fiction, will be released in July 2020 with a third untitled novel due to release in 2021. She has a Bachelor’s degree in History from Washington State University and a Master in Teaching. She would love to say she spends her free time gardening and cooking, but she’s killed everything she’s ever planted and set off more fire alarms than she cares to admit. Andie does, however, love spending time with her family, trail running, traveling the world, and drinking copious amounts of coffee.

Andie would love to be a guest at your next book club! You can find discussion questions for her novels on her website www.andienewton.com. You can also find Andie on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, BookBub, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, December 2
Interview at Let Them Read Books

Thursday, December 5
Review at Passages to the Past

Sunday, December 8
Review at Robin Loves Reading

Monday, December 9
Review at Bookish Bellee

Tuesday, December 10
Feature at What Is That Book About

Wednesday, December 11
Interview at Passages to the Past

Thursday, December 12
Review at Books In Their Natural Habitat

Sunday, December 15
Feature at The Caffeinated Bibliophile

Monday, December 16
Review at Lost_in_a_book_reviewer

Wednesday, December 18
Review at The Lit Bitch

Friday, December 20
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books

Saturday, December 21
Review at Reading is My Remedy

Giveaway

During the Blog Tour, we are giving away a paperback copy of The Girl I Left Behind! To enter, please use the Gleam form below.

Giveaway Rules

– Giveaway ends at 11:59 pm EST on December 21st. You must be 18 or older to enter.
– Paperback giveaway is open to the US only.
– Only one entry per household.
– All giveaway entrants agree to be honest and not cheat the systems; any suspicion of fraud will be decided upon by blog/site owner and the sponsor, and entrants may be disqualified at our discretion.
– The winner has 48 hours to claim prize or a new winner is chosen.

The Girl I Left Behind