Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Jen Gilroy on Blog Tour for The Sweetheart Locket, May 9-20

Posted By amy @ 7:22 am | No Comments

The Sweetheart Locket
by Jen Gilroy

Publication Date: March 17, 2022
Orion Dash

Genre: Historical Fiction

 

 

What if the key to your present lies in the past?

London, 1939

On the eve of the Second World War, Canadian Maggie Wyndham defies her family and stays in England to do her bit for the war effort. Torn between two countries, two men and living a life of lies working for the Special Operations Executive (SOE), Maggie’s RAF sweetheart locket is part of who she is…and who she isn’t.

San Francisco, 2019

Over twenty years after Maggie’s death, her daughter Millie and granddaughter Willow take a DNA test that’s supposed to be a bit of fun but instead yields unexpected results. Willow has always treasured her grandmother’s sweetheart locket, both family heirloom and a symbol of her grandparents’ love story. But now she doesn’t know what to believe. She embarks on a search for the truth, one she doesn’t know will reveal far more about herself…

A gripping and heart-breaking dual timeline novel about love, loss and buried secrets, The Sweetheart Locket is perfect for fans of Lorna Cook, Rachel Hore and Suzanne Kelman.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About the Author

Jen Gilroy writes sweet contemporary romance and dual timeline historical women’s fiction—warm, feel-good stories to bring readers’ hearts home.

A Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® finalist and shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association Joan Hessayon award, Amazon named her third book, ‘Back Home at Firefly Lake,’ a ‘Best Book of the Month: Romance’ in December 2017.

A dual British-Canadian citizen, Jen lived in England for many years and earned a doctorate (with a focus on British cultural studies and social history) from University College London. Returning to where her Irish family roots run deep, she now lives with her husband, teenage daughter and floppy-eared rescue hound in small-town Eastern Ontario, Canada.

When not writing, she enjoys reading, ice cream, ballet and paddling her purple kayak.

Visit Jen online at www.jengilroy.com. You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, BookBub, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, May 9
Review at The Page Ladies

Wednesday, May 11
Review at Novels Alive

Friday, May 13
Review at View From the Birdhouse

Monday, May 16
Review at 100 Pages a Day

Wednesday, May 18
Review at Bookworlder

Friday, May 20
Review at Books, Writings, and More

Giveaway

Enter to win a $15 Amazon Gift Card!

The giveaway is open to the US, UK, and Canada, and ends on May 20th.

The Sweetheart Locket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.