May 09 - Jun 10
May 19 - Jun 09
May 15 - May 31
May 09 - May 20
May 02 - May 20
May 09 - May 20
Apr 26 - May 18
May 02 - May 13
Jun 27 - Jul 06
Jun 20 - Jul 08
Jun 27 - Jul 12
Jun 28 - Jul 22
Jun 28 - Jul 22
Jun 28 - Jul 22
Jun 28 - Jul 29
Jul 14 - Jul 29
Jul 11 - Jul 29
Jul 05 - Jul 30
Aug 01 - Aug 17
Aug 23 - Sep 23
Sep 27 - Oct 28

A Duke at the Door
by Susanna Allen

Publication Date: August 23, 2022
Sourcebooks Casablanca

Genre: Historical Romance/Regency
Series: Shapeshifters of the Beau Monde, Book 3

 

 

Fans of Bridgerton won’t want to miss this steamy paranormal historical romance from author Susanna Allen! The Regency has gone wild in the third book in the Shapeshifters of the Beau Monde series, featuring:

• A shifter duke who’s been denying his lion form
• The beguiling lady who sees the truth
• A ticking clock that could mean the end for the duke
• The irrefutable love that might save them both

After being captured and held captive in a traveling menagerie, Alwyn Ap Lewin, Duke of Llewelyn, refuses to shift into his lion form. The longer he denies his inner lion, the sicker he gets, but he’d rather die free than be captive ever again.

The denizens of Lowell Close live in fear and suspicion of Alwyn―except for lady apothecary Tabitha Barrington. Tabitha, alone, can help the shapeshifting duke, and with her by his side, the Wild Lion of Wales discovers he has something to live for, and to fight for, after all.

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | IndieBound

About the Author

Suse moved to Ireland for twelve months — in 1998. Having gained a Master of Philosophy in Irish Theatre Studies from the Samuel Beckett Centre, Trinity College, she embarked on a career in theatre criticism, eventually moving into feature writing on all things cultural, as well as lifestyle-oriented subjects for major Irish titles across newsprint and magazines.

​Writing as Susanna Allen, she is the author of a Regency Era Historical-plus-Shifters series, The Shapeshifters of the Beau Monde; published by Sourcebooks. The first two titles, A Wolf in Duke’s Clothing and A Most Unusual Duke, are available now; A Duke at the Door debuts in August 2022.

That Magic Mischief, originally published by Crimson Romance, has been reissued by Ally Press.

Writing as Susan Conley, she is the author of Drama Queen and The Fidelity Project, both published by Headline UK. Her memoir, Many Brave Fools: A Story of Addiction, Dysfunction, Codependency… and Horses is published by Trafalgar Square Books and recounts the growth and insights she acquired after having taken up horse riding as an adult, post-divorce.

Suse is living her life by the three Rs: reading, writing and horseback riding, and can generally be found on her sofa with her e-reader; gazing out a window and thinking about made-up people; or cantering around in circles. She loves every minute of it!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Friday, June 3, 2022

Samantha Grosser on Blog Tour for Out of the Ashes, August 1-17

Posted By amy @ 7:26 am | 1 Comment

Out of the Ashes: A Novel of WWII
by Samantha Grosser

Publication Date: August 4, 2022

Genre: Historical Fiction

England 1944. Amid the ruins of the Second World War, an illegal and tentative friendship begins.

War widow Clare Chapman is still grieving for her husband when the first German prisoners of war arrive in the village. Horrified by the presence of the enemy so close at hand, she knows it is only a matter of time until she is forced to face them.

German soldier Max Peterson has received no news of his family for almost two years when he arrives as a prisoner in England, and all he wants is to go home to Berlin to search for them. But meeting Clare Chapman in the village high street on a cold autumn morning changes everything. So begins an unexpected friendship.

Their secret doesn’t last. Shunned by family and friends for illegal fraternisation with the enemy, Clare risks losing all that she has. Then long-held secrets are brought to light and she must make a devastating choice.

In a world that has changed beyond recognition, can they find a way to build a future together, or will their happiness be destroyed by the burdens of the past?

An enthralling novel of love, forgiveness, and second chances perfect for fans of Deborah Swift, Sebastian Faulks and Ellen Feldman.

Available for Pre-Order

About the Author

Samantha Grosser is a very British author who doesn’t function without tea. Having spent many years teaching English in Asia and Australia, she has made a permanent home in Sydney, Australia, where she now lives with her husband, son, and a very small dog called Livvy. She is the author of wartime dramas Another Time and Place, The Officer’s Affair, and Out of the Ashes, and the historical fantasy series Web of Witches. When she isn’t writing or reading (which isn’t often) you can find her either doing yoga, going for long walks, or watching old movies.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | BookBub | Pinterest | Instagram