Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Mimi Matthews on Blog Tour for The Winter Companion, February 11-18

Posted By amy @ 7:24 am | No Comments

The Winter Companion
by Mimi Matthews

Publication Date: February 11, 2020
Perfectly Proper Press

Series: Parish Orphans of Devon, Book Four
Genre: Historical Romance

 

 

A winter reunion for the orphans brings romance for Neville Cross in Book 4 of Mimi Matthews’ USA Today bestselling Parish Orphans of Devon series.

She Needed to be Seen…

As a lady’s companion, Clara Hartwright never receives much attention from anyone. And that’s precisely how she likes it. With a stormy past, and an unconventional plan for her future, it’s far safer to remain invisible. But when her new employer is invited to a month-long holiday at a remote coastal abbey, Clara discovers that she may not be as invisible as she’d hoped. At least, not as far as one gentleman is concerned.

He Wanted to be Heard…

Neville Cross has always been more comfortable with animals than people. An accident in his youth has left him with a brain injury that affects his speech. Forming the words to speak to his childhood friends is difficult enough. Finding the right things to say to a lovely young lady’s companion seems downright impossible. But Miss Hartwright is no ordinary companion. In fact, there may not be anything ordinary about her at all.

During a bleak Devon winter, two sensitive souls forge an unexpected friendship. But when Clara needs him most, will Neville find the courage to face his fears? Or is saying goodbye to her the most heroic thing he can do?

Available for Pre-Order on Amazon

Praise for the Parish Orphans of Devon series

“For this impressive Victorian romance, Matthews crafts a tale that sparkles with chemistry and impresses with strong character development… an excellent series launch that will appeal to fans of Loretta Chase and Stephanie Laurens.” -Publishers Weekly (The Matrimonial Advertisement)

“Matthews has a knack for creating slow-building chemistry and an intriguing plot with a social history twist.” -Library Journal (The Matrimonial Advertisement)

“As always, Matthews’ attention to historical accuracy is impeccable.” -Kirkus Reviews (A Modest Independence)

“Mimi Matthews is an exceptional story-teller.” -Passages to the Past (The Matrimonial Advertisement)

“Matthews is a bright, shining star in historical romance…” -Austenprose (A Modest Independence)

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Mimi Matthews (A Victorian Lady’s Guide to Fashion and Beauty, The Matrimonial Advertisement) writes both historical non-fiction and traditional historical romances set in Victorian England. Her articles on nineteenth century history have been published on various academic and history sites, including the Victorian Web and the Journal of Victorian Culture, and are also syndicated weekly at BUST Magazine. In her other life, Mimi is an attorney. She resides in California with her family, which includes an Andalusian dressage horse, two Shelties, and two Siamese cats.

For more information, please visit Mimi Matthews’ website and blog. You can also connect with her on FacebookTwitterBookBubPinterestGoogle+, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, February 11
Review at Bookish Rantings
Review at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Tuesday, February 12
Review at Rose is Reading
Review at Amy’s Booket List
Review & Interview at The Green Mockingbird

Wednesday, February 13
Review at Heidi Reads
Review at A Chick Who Reads
Review at Lost in a Book Reviewer

Thursday, February 14
Review at Bookish Bellee
Review at Historical Graffiti
Review at Library of Clean Reads
Feature at View from the Birdhouse

Friday, February 15
Feature at YA, It’s Lit
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books
Interview at Donna’s Book Blog

Saturday, February 16
Review at Passages to the Past

Sunday, February 17
Review at Robin Loves Reading

Monday, February 18
Review at The Lit Bitch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *