Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Becky Michaels on Blog Tour for Lady August, May 3-June 4

Posted By amy @ 6:56 am | No Comments

Lady August
by Becky Michaels

Publication Date: March 30, 2021
Mildred Press
Paperback & eBook; 310 pages

Genre: Historical Romance/Regency

 

 

August Summer thinks she is a nobody until a London solicitor barges into her employer’s drawing room, revealing not only is she the daughter of an earl but a wealthy heiress as well. Optimistic about a new life, she travels to her ancestral home of Linfield Hall, only for her brother to banish her to London to live with her aunt, a dowager duchess with a reputation.

When Lord Bolton asks him to fetch his illegitimate daughter, solicitor Samuel Brooks does not expect himself to become so invested in the young woman’s debut after wanting nothing to do with dinners and balls before. But as August navigates her way through this new world of the British aristocracy, Brooks is the one who is most dazzled by her unexpected charms.

Since society demands every young girl must marry, August decides she will accept nothing less than someone’s heart in exchange for possession of her newfound fortune. Forced to reexamine his negative views of love and marriage or lose August forever, Brooks soon realizes his heart is the only thing in danger of becoming possessed.

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | IndieBound

About the Author

Becky Michaels is a historical romance author and self-proclaimed Anglophile. After graduating from Boston University with a degree in English, she reluctantly decided to get a day job but never stopped writing—or dreaming. THE LAND STEWARD’S DAUGHTER, a Regency romance set in 1815 England, is her debut novel. Despite the cold winters and high rent, she still lives in the Boston area with her boyfriend and cat.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | BookBub | Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, May 3
Review at Pursuing Stacie

Tuesday, May 4
Excerpt at Novels Alive
Review at Probably at the Library

Wednesday, May 5
Review at Bookworlder

Friday, May 7
Review at Novels Alive
Excerpt at Books, Ramblings, and Tea

Monday, May 10
Review at Rajiv’s Reviews

Wednesday, May 12
Excerpt at I’m All About Books

Friday, May 14
Review at Two Bookish Babes

Monday, May 17
Review at Anna’s Book Blog

Tuesday, May 18
Excerpt at Reading is My Remedy

Thursday, May 20
Excerpt at What Is That Book About

Friday, May 21
Review at Michelle the PA Loves to Read

Monday, May 24
Review at Jorie Loves A Story

Tuesday, May 25
Interview at Jorie Loves A Story

Wednesday, May 26
Review at andreajanel_reads

Friday, May 28
Excerpt at The Tea Queen

Monday, May 31
Review at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, June 1
Interview at Reader_Ceygo

Wednesday, June 2
Review at Reader_Ceygo
Excerpt at Coffee and Ink
Review at Older & Smarter

Thursday, June 3
Review at Little But Fierce Book Diary

Friday, June 4
Review at The Enchanted Shelf

Giveaway

Enter to win a copy of Lady August by Becky Michaels!

The giveaway is open to the US only and ends on June 4th. You must be 18 or older to enter.

Lady August