Nov 10 - Nov 17
Oct 21 - Nov 15
Oct 22 - Nov 15
Nov 05 - Nov 14
Oct 29 - Nov 12
Oct 28 - Nov 08
Oct 07 - Nov 07
Oct 21 - Nov 07
Oct 30 - Nov 22
Nov 11 - Nov 25
Nov 07 - Nov 29
Nov 01 - Nov 29
Nov 12 - Nov 29
Nov 18 - Dec 06
Nov 18 - Dec 06
Nov 21 - Dec 12
Nov 18 - Dec 13
Dec 06 - Dec 20
Dec 09 - Dec 20
Dec 09 - Jan 10
Dec 16 - Jan 17
Jan 13 - Feb 07
Jan 27 - Feb 07

02_The Spanish Patriot_CoverThe Spanish Patriot
by Nicky Penttila

Publication Date: September 3, 2015
Wondrous Press
Formats: eBook, Paperback, Audio

Genre: Historical Fiction

Add to GR Button

 

 

READ AN EXCERPT.

Some fly to war. Others flee it. No one is safe.

When the British army is sent into Spain to help expel Napoleon’s invaders, nothing goes as expected. Not for London newsman Sam Kerr, hunting a story that will win him the editor’s chair, who discovers one that could wreck his career. Not for the Wakefield family, loyalist refugees from America seeking peace among people of their faith, who find war has followed them even here. And certainly not for the British troops, whose mission of support turns into a fight for all their lives. Historical fiction set in Corunna 1808.

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | INKTERA | ITUNES (AUDIOBOOK) | KOBO | SMASHWORDS

PRAISE FOR AN UNTITLED LADY

“Penttila shows a deft hand with complex, believable characterizations that accurately reflect the historical period.”–Publishers Weekly

“The social turmoil in Manchester leading to the Peterloo Massacre of 1819 is the unusual setting for Penttila’s quietly stunning, memorable debut novel. A very highly recommended book.”–Historical Novel Society

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

AmaliaG-web-600w
Nicky Penttila writes stories with adventure, ideas, history, and love. She enjoys coming up with stories that are set in faraway cities and countries, because then she *must* travel there, you know, for research. She lives in Maryland with her reading-mad husband and amazing rescue cat.

WEBSITE | BLOG | TWITTER | TUMBLR | GOOGLE+ | GOODREADS | PINTEREST

BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE

Sunday, November 1
Guest Post at Please Pass the Books

Monday, November 2
Review at Book Nerd

Tuesday, November 3
Excerpt at What Is That Book About

Wednesday, November 4
Spotlight & Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Thursday, November 5
Spotlight at Just One More Chapter

Friday, November 6
Guest Post at The Writing Desk

Monday, November 9
Character Interview at Boom Baby Reviews

Tuesday, November 10
Review at She Is Too Fond of Books

Wednesday, November 11
Review & Interview at Back Porchervations
Spotlight at A Literary Vacation

Friday, November 13
Spotlight & Giveaway at Queen of All She Reads

Saturday, November 14
Spotlight & Giveaway at One Book Shy of a Full Shelf

Monday, November 16
Guest Post at I Heart Reading

Wednesday, November 18
Review at With Her Nose Stuck in a Book

Thursday, November 19
Spotlight & Giveaway at Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus More

Friday, November 20
Review, Interview, & Giveaway at Eclectic Ramblings of Author Heather Osborne
Spotlight at CelticLady’s Reviews

04_The Spanish Patriot_Blog Tour Banner_FINAL

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Nicky Penttila on tour for An Untitled Lady, January 6-31

Posted By amy @ 2:43 pm | No Comments

Please join author Nicky Penttila as she tours virtually for An Untitled Lady from January 6 – 31.

An Untitled LadyPublication Date: December 20, 2013
Musa Publishing
eBook
ISBN: 9781619375963

Shocking family news forces Madeline Wetherby to abandon her plans to marry an earl and settle for upstart Manchester merchant Nash Quinn. When she discovers that her birth father is one of the weavers her husband is putting out of work—and a radical leader—Maddie must decide which family she truly desires, the man of her heart or the people of her blood.

An earl’s second son, Nash chose a life of Trade over Society. When protest marches spread across Lancashire, the pressure on him grows. If he can’t make both workers and manufacturers see reason he stands to lose everything: his business, his town, and his marriage.

As Manchester simmers under the summer sun, the choices grow more stark for Maddie and Nash: Family or justice. Love or money. Life or death.

Watch the Official Trailer

Buy Links

Amazon
AudioBook
Barnes & Noble
Musa Publishing (editor’s pick)
Smashwords

About the AuthorNicky Penttila

Nicky Penttila writes stories with adventure and love, and often with ideas and history as well. She enjoys coming up with stories that are set in faraway cities and countries, because then she *must* travel there, you know, for research. She lives in Maryland with her reading-mad husband and amazing rescue cat. She’s chattiest on Twitter, @NickyPenttila, and can also be found at nickypenttila.com and on Facebook.

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, January 6
Feature & Giveaway at Historical Fiction Connection

Tuesday, January 7
Review & Giveaway at Broken Teepee

Wednesday, January 8
Review at Flashlight Commentary
Review & Giveaway at WTF Are You Reading?

Friday, January 10
Interview at Mina’s Bookshelf
Review & Giveaway at Unabridged Chick

Monday, January 13
Review at Reading the Ages

Tuesday, January 14
Interview at Layered Pages

Wednesday, January 15
Review at She Is Too Fond of Books

Saturday, January 18
Spotlight at Romantic Historical Reviews

Monday, January 20
Review & Giveaway at Found Between the Covers

Tuesday, January 21
Review at To Read or Not to Read

Wednesday, January 22
Review at Book Lovers Paradise

Friday, January 24
Review at Turning the Pages

Monday, January 27
Review at A Chick Who Reads
Review & Interview at Just One More Chapter

Tuesday, January 28
Review at The Most Happy Reader
Interview at A Chick Who Reads

Wednesday, January 29
Review at Book Nerd

Thursday, January 30
Review at History Undressed

Friday, January 31
Interview at The Most Happy Reader

 photo ddd29e7d-6d08-4527-bb5d-784b55c1af29.jpg