Sep 14 - Sep 23
Sep 07 - Sep 19
Aug 24 - Sep 18
Aug 26 - Sep 14
Sep 01 - Sep 09
Aug 27 - Sep 07
Aug 10 - Sep 04
Aug 10 - Aug 31
Aug 31 - Sep 25
Sep 15 - Sep 29
Sep 08 - Sep 30
Sep 23 - Sep 30
Sep 07 - Oct 02
Sep 24 - Oct 02
Sep 28 - Oct 09
Sep 21 - Oct 09
Sep 21 - Oct 09
Oct 06 - Oct 13
Oct 05 - Oct 13
Sep 28 - Oct 16
Oct 01 - Oct 16
Sep 29 - Oct 19
Oct 12 - Oct 21

Flirtation and Folly
by Elizabeth Rasche

Publication Date: November 10, 2020
Quills and Quartos Publishing

Series: A Season in London, Book One
Genre: Historical Romance

Marianne Mowbrey is a responsible country rector’s daughter who longs for the novelty and excitement she reads about in novels. When her crusty Aunt Harriet agrees to give her a Season in London, Marianne vows to dazzle the world, win a husband, and never go home again. But the Londoners who determine social success are inclined to pass over plain Marianne in favor of her beautiful, reckless younger sister. In a world of ambition, fashion, flattery, and deceit, how can Marianne stay true to her real self—when she is not even sure what that real self is?

About the Author

After acquiring a doctorate in philosophy from the University of Arkansas, Elizabeth Rasche taught philosophy in the U.S. and co-taught English in Japan. Now she and her husband live in northwest Arkansas, the ‘garden of America.’ (At least, she has only ever heard Arkansas called so.) She dreams of visiting Surrey (if only to look for Mrs. Elton’s Maple Grove), Bath, and of course, London. When she has a Jane Austen novel in one hand, a cup of tea in the other, and a cat on her lap, her day is pretty much perfect.

Elizabeth Rasche is the author of The Birthday Parties of Dragons and her poetry has appeared in Scifaikuest. Flirtation & Folly is her first historical fiction novel.

Blog Tour Schedule

Tuesday, November 10
Review at WTF Are You Reading?
Review at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Wednesday, November 11
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books

Thursday, November 12
Review at Bitch Bookshelf
Review at Books In Their Natural Habitat

Friday, November 13
Excerpt at Coffee and Ink

Monday, November 16
Feature at I’m Into Books
Review at Probably at the Library

Tuesday, November 17
Review at Bookworlder

Wednesday, November 18
Feature at Reading is My Remedy

Thursday, November 19
Guest Post at Novels Alive

Friday, November 20
Review at Library of Clean Reads

Saturday, November 21
Excerpt at Passages to the Past

Monday, November 23
Review at Jessica Belmont

Tuesday, November 24
Review at Novels Alive

The Tobacconist’s Wife
by AnneMarie Brear

Publication Date: November 12, 2020
Lume Books

Genre: Historical Romance/Victorian

 

 

From the bestselling author of The Slum Angel.

Having lost her father, Thea Goodson is alone in the world.

It is true she has a husband, but Ernie is a brutal man, more inclined to use his fists to keep Thea in line than to build on their marriage. And besides, Ernie Goodson has secrets – secrets that even his wife cannot share.

But in Victorian Yorkshire, appearances must be kept up, so Thea goes on powdering her bruises and forcing a smile as she toils in Ernie’s home and tobacco shop. There seems to be no other option.

That is, until a handsome and well-bred stranger arrives to set up shop next door…

Can Thea escape her misery and break from the conventions of society? Or will the clutches of her abusive husband confine her forever?

The Tobacconist’s Wife is the latest book from AnneMarie Brear, the highly acclaimed author of bestselling The Slum Angel. Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Available for Pre-Order on Amazon

About the Author

Amazon UK bestseller and award-winning Australian author, AnneMarie Brear has been a life-long reader and started writing in 1997 when her children were small. She has a love of history, of grand old English houses and a fascination of what might have happened beyond their walls. Her interests include reading, historical research for her novels, watching movies, spending time with family and eating chocolate – not always in that order!

For more information please visit AnneMarie Brear’s website. You can also connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Thursday, November 12
Guest Post at Coffee and Ink
Review at Probably at the Library

Friday, November 13
Review at Chicks, Rogues, and Scandals

Saturday, November 14
Excerpt at Passages to the Past

Monday, November 16
Review at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Tuesday, November 17
Guest Post at Novels Alive

Wednesday, November 18
Interview at Books & Benches

Thursday, November 19
Review at A Darn Good Read
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books

Monday, August 10, 2020

J.A. Nelson on Blog Tour for A Man of Honor, November 2-December 18

Posted By amy @ 10:36 am | No Comments

A Man of Honor, or Horatio’s Confessions
by J.A. Nelson

Publication Date: December 9, 2019
Quill Point Press
Paperback, eBook & AudioBook; 414 pages

Genre: Historical/Thriller/Mystery

 

 

Winner of two silver medals
Best First Book, Fiction
Best Cover, Fiction
Awarded by the IBPA (2020)

Finalist, Literary Fiction
14th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards (2020)

A Man of Honor tells the fictional tale of how one man’s oath gave birth to the legend of Hamlet.

How far would you go to keep a deathbed promise?

Surrounded by the bodies of slain monarchs, a dying prince extracts a promise from his friend, Horatio: “Tell my story.”

Rival kings of warring nations strive to lay claim to the throne, now vacant, but what will happen to the people who live there, at Helsingør’s Krogen Castle? How will Horatio preserve his honor and the prince’s legacy while surviving this murderous kingdom and the men who would rule it?

Despite the odds and threats against him, Horatio persists, weaving the story of his dear friend into the fabric of one of their oldest and most revered medieval texts.

But when a nefarious Spaniard thwarts his plans, Horatio must once again risk everything to fulfill his oath.

With the help of some unexpected allies in the form of Margrete, a courageous lady-in-waiting, and Lanier, a disgraced French nobleman, Horatio undertakes this perilous quest that will lead him on a journey none of them could have ever predicted, to a place none of them ever thought they would see.

And after their hard-fought journey will it all be for naught?

Will Hamlet’s glory be Horatio’s downfall?

Amazon | Apple Books | Audible | Barnes and Noble | Google Play

Praise

“Like a train, A MAN OF HONOR’s narrative builds speed and takes off into an often gripping adventure of love,war, and discovery. Author J.A. Nelson’s novel follows in the tradition of historical fiction. Nelson creates a beautiful but terrifying sixteenth century where numerous factions struggle for power and influence. The main characters are loyal but fallible, and the reader identifies with their struggle to keep moving forward–to finish what they’ve started…. Nelson has developed a timeless story…. A MAN OF HONOR may be set in a distant time and place, but Horatio’s search for the truth about his late friend, Hamlet, is an internal journey of discovery to which many readers will relate.” – IndieReader Reviews

“With its literary flourishes and exciting scenes, A Man of Honor addresses ethical questions in fascinating ways….Setting and moods…capture the flavor of Nordic sagas…. A literary novel featuring taut action and strong characters who address questions about the nature of integrity.” – Clarion Reviews

“The story of Hamlet survives, truthfully told…. Horatio is the perfect character to carry on Hamlet’s story…. An intriguing twist…. Among the pages of an adventure is a story of one man’s commitment to his sense of honor and duty, as well as the importance and worth of legends.” – The US Review

About the Author

J. A. Nelson’s passion for exploring connections between history, literature, and evidence in written texts has shaped her life—from a BA (Occidental College) and MA (The George Washington University) in cultural studies to a two-decade career at the National Archives of the United States, working with historical documentary treasures and helping people access unique stories in those records. Ms. Nelson is a native of Culver City, CA, a Los Angeles suburb. She lives with her husband in Northern Virginia. A Man of Honor, or Horatio’s Confessions is her debut novel.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | BookBub | Goodreads