Friday, June 3, 2022

Samantha Grosser on Blog Tour for Out of the Ashes, August 1-17

Posted By amy @ 7:26 am | 1 Comment

Out of the Ashes: A Novel of WWII
by Samantha Grosser

Publication Date: August 4, 2022

Genre: Historical Fiction

England 1944. Amid the ruins of the Second World War, an illegal and tentative friendship begins.

War widow Clare Chapman is still grieving for her husband when the first German prisoners of war arrive in the village. Horrified by the presence of the enemy so close at hand, she knows it is only a matter of time until she is forced to face them.

German soldier Max Peterson has received no news of his family for almost two years when he arrives as a prisoner in England, and all he wants is to go home to Berlin to search for them. But meeting Clare Chapman in the village high street on a cold autumn morning changes everything. So begins an unexpected friendship.

Their secret doesn’t last. Shunned by family and friends for illegal fraternisation with the enemy, Clare risks losing all that she has. Then long-held secrets are brought to light and she must make a devastating choice.

In a world that has changed beyond recognition, can they find a way to build a future together, or will their happiness be destroyed by the burdens of the past?

An enthralling novel of love, forgiveness, and second chances perfect for fans of Deborah Swift, Sebastian Faulks and Ellen Feldman.

Available for Pre-Order

About the Author

Samantha Grosser is a very British author who doesn’t function without tea. Having spent many years teaching English in Asia and Australia, she has made a permanent home in Sydney, Australia, where she now lives with her husband, son, and a very small dog called Livvy. She is the author of wartime dramas Another Time and Place, The Officer’s Affair, and Out of the Ashes, and the historical fantasy series Web of Witches. When she isn’t writing or reading (which isn’t often) you can find her either doing yoga, going for long walks, or watching old movies.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | BookBub | Pinterest | Instagram

One response to “Samantha Grosser on Blog Tour for Out of the Ashes, August 1-17”

  1. Thank you so much for hosting! So excited to be here 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.